Pre-School to Grade 1

(905) 474-3434

Grades 2 to 12

(905) 470-1200

If you have any questions, please Email Us

Get in on Google Play
Download on the App Store

2020-2021 Elementary Calendar

Tentative Open House Dates: 

Date Time
Saturday, April 24, 2021 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 12, 2021 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Open House dates are tentative and subject to change.

September-2020
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 8 First Day of Classes
Thursday, Sept. 17 Virtual Meet Teacher Night 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 18 Grades 2 to 12 Photo Day at Main Campus
Monday, Sept. 21 to Friday, Sept. 25 TCPS Spirit Week
Wednesday, Sept. 23 Grades 6 to 8 Student Council Elections
Wednesday, Sept. 30 Terry Fox Run
October-2020
Date Event
Wednesday, Oct. 7 and Thursday, Oct. 8 Grade 1 Photo Days at Amarillo Campus
Friday, Oct. 9 P.D. Day – School Closed
Monday, Oct. 12 Thanksgiving Day – School Closed
Wednesday, Oct. 28 to Friday, Oct. 30 Pumpkin Carving Contest and Display
Friday, Oct. 30 Halloween Activities 
November-2020
Date Event
Wednesday, Nov. 4 Grade 8 High School Orientation
Friday, Nov. 6 Grades 2 to 12 Photo Retake Day and Grade 8 Graduation Photo Day
Wednesday, Nov. 11 Remembrance Day Observances
Monday, Nov. 16 to Friday, Nov. 20 Bullying Prevention Week
Thursday, Nov. 19 Grades 1 to 8 House Event Day
Friday, Nov. 30 Report Cards Distributed
December-2020
Date Event
Wednesday, Dec. 2 Grades 6 to 8 Virtual Parent Teacher Interviews 3:00 to 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 3 Grades 1 to 8 Virtual Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. (No Classes)
Thursday, Dec. 17 Last Day of Classes and Christmas Activities
Friday, Dec. 18 P.D. Day – School Closed
Monday, Dec. 21 to Friday, Jan. 1 Christmas Holidays – School Closed
  School Resumes Monday, January 4, 2021
January-2021
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 4 First Day of Classes for 2021
Tuesday, Jan. 5 2021-2022 Re-Registration and Summer Camp Packages Distributed
Monday, Jan. 11 Grade 1 Photo Retake Day
Monday, Jan. 18 to Friday, Jan. 22 2021 – 2022 Re-Registration Week
February-2021
Date Event
Friday, Feb. 12 Valentine’s Day Activities
  Grades 7 to 12 Virtual Talent Show
Monday, Feb. 15 Family Day – School Closed
Tuesday, Feb. 16 to Friday, Feb. 19 Elementary Winter Festival
March-2021
Date Event
Friday, Mar. 5 STEM Fair Display and Finals 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in the Main Gymnasium 
Thursday, Mar. 11 International Day
Friday, Mar. 12 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Mar. 29 Report Cards Distributed
Wednesday, Mar. 31 Grades 6 to 8 Virtual Parent Teacher Interviews 3:00 to 6:00 p.m.
April-2021
Date Event
Thursday, Apr. 1 Grades 1 to 8 Virtual Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. (No Classes)
Friday, Apr. 2 Good Friday – School Closed
Monday, Apr. 5 Easter Monday – School Closed
Monday, Apr. 12 to Friday, Apr. 16 Spring Break – School Closed
  School Resumes Monday, April  19, 2021
May-2021
Date Event
Monday, May 24 Victoria Day – School Closed   
Thursday, May 27 Grades 1 to 4 Track and Field Day 
Friday, May 28 Grades 5 to 8 Track and Field Day
June-2021
Date Event
Thursday, June 17 Grade 8 Virtual Graduation and Awards Ceremony 9:30 a.m. 
Friday, June 18 Report Cards Distributed
Monday, June 21 Grades 1 to 8 Virtual Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. (No Classes)
Wednesday, June 23 Last Day of Classes 
Monday, June 28 Summer Camp Begins
July-August-2021
Date Event
Monday, June 28 to Friday, Aug. 27 Summer Camp
Thursday, July 1 Canada Day – School Closed
Monday, Aug. 2 Simcoe Day School Closed 
Friday, Aug. 27 Last Day of Summer Camp
September-2021
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 7 First Day of Classes for September 2021
 

Elementary

Newsletter

Town Centre Private Schools (the "School") is committed to protecting and respecting privacy. By providing your email address you are consenting to being added to our newsletter email list. You may unsubscribe at any time. Click on our website Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions of Use Policy to view our full Privacy and Cookies Policy and our Terms of Use Policy.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Stay in touch!