Pre-School to Grade 1

(905) 474-3434

Grades 2 to 12

(905) 470-1200

If you have any questions, please Email Us

2019-2020 High School Academic Calendar

OPEN HOUSES:

 

Date Time
Saturday, November 16, 2019 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 18, 2020 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
September-2019
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 3 First Day of Classes
Monday, Sept. 9 Last Day to Submit Semester 1 Course Changes
Tuesday, Sept. 10 Curriculum Morning 8:30 – 10:00 a.m.
   Late Start – Classes Commence at 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 11 – Friday, Sept. 13 Grade 9 Trip to Outdoor Leadership Centre (3 Days)
Monday, Sept. 16 Photo Day and Graduation Ring Order Day
Thursday, Sept. 26 Terry Fox Run
October-2019
Date Event
Wednesday, Oct. 2 Academic Awards Ceremony 2:00 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 7 Grades distributed for all Semester 1 class; Early Warning Letters Mailed Home
Friday, Oct. 11 P.D. Day – School Closed
Monday, Oct. 14 Thanksgiving Day – School Closed
November-2019
Date Event
Friday, Nov. 1 Last Day of Term 1, Semester 1 (Possible In-Class Exam)
Monday, Nov. 4 Term 2 Semester 1 Begins
Wednesday, Nov. 6 Take Our Kids to Work Day (Grade 9 Students Only)
Thursday, Nov. 7 November Report Mailed Home
Monday, Nov. 11 Remembrance Day Observances in School
Thursday, Nov. 14 Parent Teacher Interviews 4:00 – 8:00 p.m. (Regular Class Schedules Apply)
Friday, Nov. 15 Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 – 10:00 a.m. 
  Whole School Late Start, Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, Nov. 16 Open House 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 28 House Sports Day
December-2019
   
Monday, Dec. 16 Annual Student Christmas Lunch (Regular Classes in Morning)
Thursday, Dec. 19 Last Day of Classes for 2019
Friday, Dec. 20 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Dec. 23 – Friday, Jan. 3 Christmas Holidays – School Closed
  Classes resume Monday, January 6, 2020
January-2020
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 6 First Day of Classes for 2020
Wednesday, Jan. 15 Last Day of Semester 1
Thursday, Jan. 16 – Thursday, Jan. 23 High School Exams (Schedule to be Distributed)
Monday, Jan. 20 – Friday, Jan. 24 Re-Registration Week for 2020-2021 School Year
Friday, Jan. 24 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Saturday, Jan. 25 Open House 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 27 First Day of Classes Semester 2
Thursday, Jan. 30 Semester 1 Reports Mailed Home
February-2020
Date  
Monday, Feb. 3 Last Day to Submit Forms for Semester 2 Course Changes
Wednesday, Feb. 5 New Student Photo and Photo Retake Day
Thursday, Feb. 14 Talent Show
Monday, Feb. 17 Family Day – School Closed
March-2020
Date Event
Monday, Mar. 2 Grades Distributed for all Semester 2 Classes;  Early Warning Letters Mailed Home
Tuesday, Mar. 3 and Wednesday, Mar. 4 Grade 12 Graduation Photo Sessions
Thursday, Mar. 12 International Day
Friday, Mar. 13 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Mar. 16 – Friday, Mar. 20 March Break – School Closed 
  School Resumes Monday, March 23, 2020
Tuesday, Mar. 31 Literacy Test (O.S.S.L.T.)
April-2020
Date Event
Wednesday, Apr. 1 – Thursday, Apr. 9 IB Mock Exams (Grade 12)
Thursday, Apr. 2 Last Day of Term 1, Semester 2 (Possible In-Class Exams)
Friday, Apr. 3 Term 2, Semester 2 Begins
Thursday, Apr. 9 April Report Cards Mailed Home
Friday, Apr. 10 Good Friday – School Closed
Monday, Apr. 13 Easter Monday – School Closed
Thursday, April 16 Parent Teacher Interviews 4:00 to 800 p.m. (Regular Class Schedules Apply)
Friday, Apr. 17 Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 to 10:00 a.m.
  Whole School Late Start, Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m.
May-2020
Date Event
Monday, May 18 Victoria Day – School Closed
June-2020
Date  
Thursday, June 11 Last Day of Semester 2 for Grade 12 Students
Thursday, June 18 Last Day of Semester 2 for Grades 9, 10 & 11 Students
Wednesday, June 24 Report Cards Picked Up or Mailed Out
Monday, June 29 Summer School Classes Begin
July-2020
Date Event
Wednesday, July 15 Summer School Mid-Term Reports Sent Home
Thursday, July 30 Summer School Exam Day
Monday, July 31 Summer School Report Cards Distributed
September-2020
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 8 First Day of Classes for September 2020

High School

Newsletter

Stay informed and connected to your child's education and sign up for our newsletter

Stay in touch!

Virtual Tours

Until the school is able to reopen for regular tours, we invite to you view a virtual tour of the Amarillo and Main Campuses of Town Centre Private Schools.

Amarillo Campus (Pre-School and Grade 1)

Main Campus (Grades 2 to 12)

Main Campus (High School)

For more information on our programs, please contact our Head Office at 905-470-1200 or email info@tcmps.com